Posted in Daily Prompt

Photo newism.

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

I haven’t done a wordpress photo challenge in a while but thought the photo here fit this week’s criteria about as well as a photo could. This was taken early morning as the sun was rising on not only a new day, but a new year.

I spent the New Year’s with some friends at Myrtle Beach, SC and my wife took this from an eighth floor balcony of the hotel we were staying at just a few hours into January 1st, 2015.

The start of this year was a little less stressful than last which is a wonderful thing. With everything that was going on in my family during the last few months of 2013 and first few of 2014 I wouldn’t have even thought about leaving town.

2015 was a different story and when invited, it sounded like a perfect idea.

New year, new hopes and new possibilities.  Photo newism at it’s finest!

Author:

Also known as John E Dorey. I enjoy writing short stories and books for kids along with illustrating using 3D Art.

5 thoughts on “Photo newism.

    1. Thanks. Yeah she doesn’t think so but I agree. She usually suggests photos for me to take claiming she doesn’t do a good job but she nailed it with this one.

      Like

Comments are closed.